Leave a comment

Make him your Joy for all Seasons

Scripture

Habbakuk 3:17-19

17 Although the fig tree shall not blossom, neither shall fruit be in the vines; the labour of the olive shall fail, and the fields shall yield no meat; the flock shall be cut off from the fold, and there shall be no herd in the stalls:

18 Yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will joy in the God of my salvation.

19 The Lord God is my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and he will make me to walk upon mine high places. To the chief singer on my stringed instrument

Meditation
Make him your Joy for all seasons. Endevour to see his faithfulness and his promises to you in everything that you go through. Do not let the stress of losing a job,a broken marriage or relationship, the betrayal of a friend, poor academic result, shattered dreams take his Joy from you. Remain steadfast in your faith and trust him to accomplish in you what he said he would accomplish. Again sometimes it is just good to let him break so he can remold you. He is your father and he knows the plans that he has for you and your life read Jeremiah 8:13, your job is to trust in him like Job 13:15 Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him
Worship him
My Prayer,
Dear lord, give me a heart of patience to understand that you are my God and my joy even in my seasons  of hardship. Make me of the knowledge that you are God and I belong to you and that you could not have brought me this far to ever leave especially when there is trouble.
Leave a Reply

